E3 Kickoff – The Who, What And Where To Watch

E3 week has started; no doubt everyone will be looking to stay up to date as the week rolls on. Make sure you’re one of them. Sports Gamers Online will, of course, be dropping news on the latest sports games. However, we all know E3 is much more than that. Games are games and we love them all. Check out the weekly schedule below so you don’t miss a thing.

E3 2018 Conference Schedule

EA Play

Foregoing the traditional conference format,  the EA Play Live Press Conference kicked things off Saturday June 9 at 11am PST. You can watch EA’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube. We expect to see the biggest news for the new installments in the EA Sports lineup. In addition, we know EA’s Anthem will be making an appearance along with dropping a new trailer. The same can probably be expected for Battlefield V. W may even see what’s to come in the next NBA Live.

Microsoft and Xbox

Microsoft’s Xbox conference will kickoff the line up of traditional E3 conferences. We are likely to see news on the future of Forza. With Xbox, it’s difficult to say what games will make an appearance as we’ve seen the brand struggle with presenting a robust library of original IPs in the past. Perhaps this year will be different. If a typical conference is to be expected, we’re likely to get a new iteration in Xbox hardware. Catch the Xbox conference Sunday, June 10th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET.

Bethesda

Later that day, Bethesda’s conference will be taking center stage. While a personal favorite of mine, Bethesda is not known for sports titles. We know that we can expect Fallout 76 to be revealed. Check out what Bethesda has in store Sunday, June 10th at 6:30PM PT / 9:30PM ET.

Devolver Digital

Admittedly, not too sure what to expect for this conference. However, if you’ve got your eye on them, be sure to watch Sunday, June 10th at 8PM PT / 11PM ET.

Square Enix

After a three year hiatus, Square Enix returns to the center stage to kickoff the Monday conferences. Square is bound to showcase some highly anticipated titles like Kingdom Hearts III and Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Perhaps there will be some news on remakes as well. Lastly, you can catch Square Enix’s presentation on Twitch or YouTube Monday, June 11th at 10AM PT / 1PM ET.

Ubisoft

Following Square Enix on Monday, June 11th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET will be Ubisoft’s conference. There will be an unveiling of The Division sequel. In addition, you can catch news on Skull & Bones and possibly Beyond Good & Evil 2. Catch the action on Ubisoft’s live stream on Twitch and YouTube.

PC Gaming Show

Hosted by Twitch personality, Day[9], the PC Gaming Show will be showing Monday, June 11th at 3PM PT / 6PM ET. Furthermore, several studios are said to be showcasing new content. The list is as follows:

  • 505 Games
  • Chance Agency
  • Cloud Imperium Games
  • Coffee Stain Studios
  • Crytek
  • Digital Extremes
  • Double Fine
  • Drake’s Cakes
  • Frontier
  • Hi-Rez Studios
  • Klei Entertainment
  • Modern Storyteller
  • Oculus Rift
  • Raw Fury
  • Sega
  • SkyDance Media
  • Starbreeze
  • Square Enix Ltd.
  • Stardock Entertainment
  • Team 17
  • tinyBuild
  • Tripwire Interactive

Sony PlayStation

Lastly, Sony’s PlayStation conference will wrap up the Monday line up of shows. You can watch the conference Monday, June 11th at 6PM PT / 9PM ET via Sony’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube. Sony’s promises to bring a list of new exclusives, so don’t miss out on the reveals.

Nintendo

Wrapping on the line up of E3 conferences, Nintendo will have their showing Tuesday, June 12th at 9AM PT / 12PM ET. It’ll be interesting to see what Nintendo plans to bring to the table in addition to the anticipated Smash Bros.

There’s so much happening at E3. Make sure you stay tuned here for the latest news on the biggest (and smallest) sports titles.


Want to talk sports and/or games with the fastest growing community in gaming? Join the conversation by registering at the official Sports Gamers Online Forums, and check out our Twitter and Facebook pages as well as our growing YouTube Channel!