The tenth season of The JFF Madden NFL Online League will start with Preseason games on Monday, September 8, 2014 and the Regular Season contests will begin on Thursday, September 25, 2014. The Fall 2014 season will continue until mid-December, with JFF Super Bowl X being completed sometime between Sunday, December 14, 2014 and Tuesday, December 16, 2014.

The JFF league was first created in October 2002 by JFF League Commissioner Alan Roger Currie, who has been known for years in the Madden NFL Community as “Air Attack.” Currie, along with fellow JFF league member DeMarrio Gray, started The MFLA in March of 1999, which at the time was the very first organized PlayStation Madden NFL league to ever be recognized in Los Angeles County. Currie was also the first Madden League Story Editor to use detailed “Power Rankings” in the country.

Although three of the previous seasons of The JFF required no entry fee, this season will require an entry fee for participation (more info on entry fees HERE). Ownership rights for teams vary from as low as $24.00 for the season to as high as $48.00 for teams such as Denver, New England, San Francisco, and Seattle.

Past champions include:

Fall / Winter 2002-03 (All-Madden) – Beau a.k.a. “Bizeaudawg” (JFF San Francisco 49ers)
10-6-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Spring 2003 (All-Madden) – Justin a.k.a. “Wacavelli” (JFF Denver Broncos)
15-0-1 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Fall 2003 (All-Pro) – Justin a.k.a. “Wacavelli” (JFF New Orleans Saints)
13-3-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Spring 2004 (All-Madden) – **Super Bowl was canceled**
Fall 2004 (All-Madden) – Michael a.k.a. “Cadillac” (JFF N.Y. Giants)
14-2-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Fall 2005 (All-Madden) – Justin a.k.a. “Wacavelli” (JFF Minnesota Vikings)
16-0-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Fall 2006 (All-Madden) – Curtis a.k.a. “The Natural” (JFF San Francisco 49ers)
16-0-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Spring / Summer 2013 (All-Pro) – Victor a.k.a. “Pasadena Soldier” (JFF Houston Texans)
16-0-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs
Fall 2013 (All-Pro) – Clifton a.k.a. “Cliff” (JFF Baltimore Ravens)
16-0-0 Regular Season / 3-0 Playoffs

Two of the past JFF Super Bowl champions (Cliff and The Natural) have already committed to participating in the Fall 2014 season, and another one (Pasadena Soldier) is considering returning to league play. League members who win at least one playoff contest are guaranteed a monetary reward to be paid out no later than Friday, December 19, 2014.

Currie ideally wants a full 32-man league, but he expressed that he will move forward with the Fall 2014 season if he is able to have at least two human Owner / Coaches in each of the eight divisions.

To purchase ownership rights to a JFF team, CLICK HERE

To view the JFF Fall 2014 League Schedule, CLICK HERE

To discuss the JFF Online League on the SGO Discussion Forums, CLICK HERE

To view last season’s JFF Playoff Results, CLICK HERE

To view last season’s Final Regular Season Power Rankings, CLICK HERE

The deadline to purchase the ownership rights for a JFF league team is Sunday, September 7, 2014. The League Commissioner will announce the detailed gameplay rules and trading guidelines by no later than Wednesday, September 3, 2014.