Sports Gamers Online

The NHL 17 Cover Vote Begins Today

nhl 17 cover vote

EA Sports and the NHL have announced the cover vote for NHL 17, with a total of eight players competing for the spot. Each player represents one of the teams competing in the World Cup this year. Voting starts today, with the option to vote either through twitter using the hashtag of your choice or by voting on the NHL’s website. You can even vote as many times as you’d like.

If you’re voting through twitter, EA has provided the following table to let you know what hashtag you’ll want to be using to support your favorite athlete.

Country Team Player Twitter Vote Hashtag
Team Canada Dallas Stars Jamie Benn #NHL17Benn
Team USA San Jose Sharks Joe Pavelski #NHL17Pavelski
Team Czech Republic Philadelphia Flyers Jakub Voracek #NHL17Voracek
Team Finland Florida Panthers Aleksander Barkov #NHL17Barkov
Team Russia St. Louis Blues Vladimir Tarasenko #NHL17Tarasenko
Team Sweden Tampa Bay Lightning Victor Hedman #NHL17Hedman
Team Europe Los Angeles Kings Anze Kopitar #NHL17Kopitar
Team North America Edmonton Oilers Connor McDavid #NHL17McDavid


EA has also released a new vision trailer today, detailing some of the improvements made in the latest iteration of their NHL franchise. The trailer offers a brief look at some of the customization. You can watch that video below.

Who’s your pick for the NHL 17 cover? Let us know in the comments.

Related posts

INTERVIEW: NFL 2K5 Mod Team Talks NFL 2K, New Projects, and More

Kevin Finley

MLB The Show 22 Adds Roy Halladay and Friends Program

WWE Wanted Returned Wrestler In WWE 2K22

Michael Straw
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Philip lee nunn
6 years ago