The match-up for JFF Super Bowl X has been set. The JFF Carolina Panthers (13-3-0) will take on the JFF Indianapolis Colts (12-4-0) on Monday, December 15, 2014. The JFF Panthers are led by Owner / Coach Curtis K a.k.a. “The Natural,” and the Owner / Coach of the JFF Colts is Alan C a.k.a. “Air Attack.” It will be the second appearance in the Super Bowl for both long-time league members.

The Natural led the JFF San Francisco 49ers to an undefeated season and a Super Bowl victory in JFF Super Bowl VII during the Fall 2006 season, which was the last season that league games were played on the All-Madden level of difficulty. In that contest, The Natural’s JFF 49ers defeated Justin “Wacavelli” Acton’s JFF San Diego Chargers 62-48.

Air Attack and his JFF St. Louis Rams earned a berth in JFF Super Bowl II during the Spring 2003 season after finishing 8-8-0 during the Regular Season, but they lost to Wacavelli’s JFF Denver Broncos 21-0.

The JFF Carolina Panthers, the #2 Seed in the NFC, earned their berth in the Super Bowl by getting past the #4 Seed JFF Green Bay Packers 24-14 in the Divisional Round of the NFC Conference playoffs, and then later, they overwhelmed the #1 Seed JFF San Francisco 49ers 38-17 in the NFC Conference Championship. This will be the first time the Carolina Panthers franchise has ever made an appearance in the JFF Super Bowl. The JFF Panthers finished the Regular Season with the #2 overall offense as well as the #2 passing offense behind the JFF Seattle Seahawks.

The Indianapolis Colts, the #3 Seed in the AFC, progressed to the Super Bowl by first edging the #6 Seed JFF Baltimore Ravens 24-20 in the Wild-Card Round in the AFC Conference playoffs, then defeating the #2 Seed JFF Miami Dolphins 21-14 in the Divisional Round, and most recently, knocking off the more highly favored #1 Seed JFF Cleveland Browns 35-17 in the AFC Conference Championship. This will be the first time the Indianapolis Colts franchise has made an appearance in the JFF Super Bowl contest. The JFF Colts finished the Regular Season with the #1 rushing offense in the league and also the #2 overall defense as well as the #2 pass defense behind the JFF Cleveland Browns.

JFF Super Bowl X is scheduled to be broadcast live via on Monday, December 15, 2014 with an approximate start time of 8:00 PM EST. Viewers can watch the Super Bowl on the Sports Gamers Online Twitch Channel.

The JFF Madden NFL (PS4) Online League announces Fall 2014 Pro Bowl selections

In the league’s new Pro Bowl format, two legendary NFL players get to choose their own roster of All-Star players. Here are the following teams that had at least one team member earn Pro Bowl honors:

[Note: The JFF Website Manager and Story Editor and/or the members of the league have no influence on the players who are selected by the EA Sports Connected Franchise (CFM) programming system]

JFF Atlanta Falcons (1 selection)

KR Harry Douglas

JFF Baltimore Ravens (5 selections)

HB Ray Rice
TE Dennis Pitta
RG Marshal Yanda
LE Haloti Ngata
LOLB Pernell McPhee

JFF Buffalo Bills (4 selections)

QB E.J. Manuel
FB Frank Summers
WR Marquise Goodwin
WR Sammy Watkins

JFF Carolina Panthers (10 selections)

QB Cam Newton
FB Mike Tolbert
WR Kelvin Benjamin
WR Mike Thomas
TE Greg Olsen
RE Greg Hardy
DT Star Lotulelei
ROLB Thomas Davis
CB Charles Godfrey
P Brad Nortman

JFF Cincinnati Bengals (3 selections)

WR A.J. Green
DT Geno Atkins
K Mike Nugent

JFF Cleveland Browns (13 selections)

QB Johnny Manziel
HB Ben Tate
WR Josh Gordon
TE Jordan Cameron
LT Joe Thomas
C Alex Mack
RG John Greco
LE Phil Taylor
LOLB Jabaal Sheard
ROLB Barkevious Mingo
CB Joe Haden
K Billy Cundiff
P Spencer Lanning

JFF Dallas Cowboys (6 selections)

HB DeMarco Murray
LT Tyron Smith
C Travis Frederick
RT Doug Free
DT Henry Melton
LOLB James Harrison

JFF Denver Broncos (1 selection)

TE Julius Thomas

JFF Detroit Lions (4 selections)

WR Calvin Johnson
RG Larry Warford
DT Ndamukong Suh
PR Jeremy Ross

JFF Green Bay Packers (3 selections)

HB Eddie Lacy
LG Josh Sitton
CB Casey Hayward

JFF Jacksonville Jaguars (1 selection)

FS Winston Guy

JFF Houston Texans (2 selections)

WR Andre Johnson
RE J.J. Watt

JFF Indianapolis Colts (5 selections)

HB Trent Richardson
FB Dorin Dickerson
LT Anthony Castonzo
C Will Montgomery
RT Gosder Chirilus

JFF Kansas City Chiefs (2 selections)

LOLB Justin Houston
SS Eric Berry

JFF Miami Dolphins (7 selections)

QB Ryan Tannehill
WR Mike Wallace
MLB Koa Misi
CB Cortland Finnegan
FS Louis Delmas
SS Reshad Jones
KR Lamar Miller

JFF Minnesota Vikings (2 selections)

DT Sharrif Floyd
CB Captain Munnerlyn

JFF New England Patriots (3 selections)

QB Tom Brady
TE Ron Gronkowski
CB Darrelle Revis

JFF New Orleans Saints (2 selections)

FS Jarius Byrd
SS Kenny Vaccaro

JFF New York Giants (2 selections)

CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie
SS Antrel Rolle

JFF Philadelphia Eagles (2 selections)

LG Evan Mathis
PR Darren Sproles

JFF Pittsburgh Steelers (1 selection)

MLB Ryan Shazier

JFF St. Louis Rams (1 selection)

CB Janoris Jenkins

JFF San Diego Chargers (4 selections)

WR Keenan Allen
TE Antonio Gates
LE Kendall Reyes
MLB Donald Butler

JFF San Francisco 49ers (7 selections)

HB Frank Gore
LT Joe Staley
LG Mike Iupati
C Dan Kilgore
RG Alex Boone
RT Anthony Davis
ROLB Aldon Smith

JFF Seattle Seahawks (7 selections)

QB Russell Wilson
WR Doug Baldwin
WR Percy Harvin
LE Michael Bennett
RE Bruce Irvin
MLB Bobby Wagner
ROLB Malcolm Smith

JFF Tampa Bay Buccaneers (5 selections)

FB Jorvorskie Lane
LG Logan Mankins
RT Demar Dotson
RE Michael Johnson
DT Gerald McCoy

JFF Washington Redskins (1 selection)

FS Ryan Clark

Are you interested in maintaining the rights to your Fall 2014 JFF League team for the Spring 2015 season? If you did not participate in the Fall 2014 season, would you like to purchase the rights to a team for the Spring 2015 season? If the answer is “YES” to one of those two questions, please CLICK HERE