The #1 Seed from each conference will match up for the third time in the last four seasons of The JFF Madden NFL Online League. The NFC #1 Seed JFF Seattle Seahawks (13-3-0) will take on the undefeated AFC #1 Seed JFF Buffalo Bills (16-0-0) on Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 12 Noon EST. The JFF Seahawks are led by Owner / Coach Shane F., and the Owner / Coach of the JFF Bills is Trevor B. a.k.a. “Shady.” It will be Seattle’s first appearance ever in the JFF Super Bowl, and it will be Buffalo’s first appearance in the JFF Super Bowl since the Fall 2005 season, when they were led there by former JFF league member Glenn “N9tmre” Gates. Buffalo ended up losing 17-13 to former JFF league member Justin “Wacavelli” Acton and his JFF Minnesota Vikings in JFF Super Bowl VI.

During both the Spring / Summer 2013 season and the Fall 2013 season, the two #1 Seeds in the AFC and NFC also earned a berth in the JFF Super Bowl. During the Spring / Summer 2013 season, former league member Victor Saucier a.k.a. “Pasadena Soldier” and his AFC #1 Seed JFF Houston Texans defeated former league member Mike Ruiz and his NFC #1 Seed JFF New York Giants 37-31 in Overtime. Then, in the very next season, current league member Clifton “Cliff” Spencer and his AFC #1 Seed JFF Baltimore Ravens squeaked by Kedren Parsons a.k.a. “Top Dawgg” and his NFC #1 Seed JFF Tampa Buccaneers 21-18.

The JFF Seattle Seahawks earned their berth in the Super Bowl by getting past the #6 Seed JFF Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24-17 in the Divisional Round of the NFC Conference playoffs, and then on Friday, they held on to knock off the defending JFF Super Bowl Champion JFF Carolina Panthers 30-28 in the NFC Conference Championship. Seattle QB Russell Wilson overcame 2 interceptions to complete 16 out of 24 passes for 248 passing yards and 2 touchdowns. Wilson also rushed 4 times for 10 yards. JFF Seahawks HB Marshawn Lynch returned to the lineup after suffering an injury in Seattle’s 28-21 Week Twelve victory over the JFF Pittsburgh Steelers, and Lynch rushed 29 times for 149 rushing yards and 1 touchdown. Lynch also caught 2 receptions for 11 receiving yards. Seattle WR Percy Harvin finished with 3 receptions for 54 receiving yards and 2 touchdowns. JFF Seahawks LB Malcolm Smith collected 5 tackles and 1 sack, while CB Chris Harris, Jr., CB Byron Maxwell, and SS Kam Chancellor each had one interception.

Spring 2015 AFC Conference Championship

The JFF Buffalo Bills advanced to the Super Bowl by first winning a defensive battle against the #6 Seed JFF Miami Dolphins, their AFC East Division rival, 17-3 in the Divisional Round, and then on Friday, Buffalo totally annihilated the JFF Tennessee Titans 48-10 in the AFC Conference Championship. It was the second time these two teams met; earlier this season, the JFF Bills defeated the JFF Titans 24-14 in Week Ten. Buffalo QB E.J. Manuel completed 10 of 13 passes for 256 passing yards and 3 touchdowns. Manuel also rushed once for 9 yards. JFF Bills HB C.J. Spiller rushed 22 times for 75 rushing yards and 1 touchdown, and HB Lex Hilliard rushed 6 times for 12 rushing yards and 1 touchdown. Buffalo WR Danario Alexander had 4 receptions for 175 receiving yards and 2 touchdowns, and TE Chris Gragg had 2 receptions for 21 yards and 1 touchdown.

Defensively, both JFF Bills DT Marcell Dareus and LE Mario Williams finished with 4 tackles and 2 sacks; LB Kiko Alonso finished with 4 tackles, 1 sack, and 2 forced fumbles; CB Kennedy Ogbonna finished with 2 tackles and 1 sack; FS Duke Williams finished with 1 sack; and SS Aaron Williams finished with 3 tackles and 1 sack. Buffalo LB Rey Maualuga and SS Terry Justice each had 1 fumble recovery.

Viewers can watch JFF Super Bowl XI on Sunday, April 19, 2014 @ 12 Noon EST on the JFF Seahawks Channel or the JFF Seahawks Channel.

The JFF Madden NFL (PS4) Online League announces Spring 2015 Pro Bowl selections

In the league’s new Pro Bowl format, two legendary NFL players get to choose their own roster of All-Star players. Here are the following teams that had at least one team member earn Pro Bowl honors:

[Note: The JFF Website Manager and Story Editor and/or the members of the league have no influence on the players who are selected by the EA Sports Connected Franchise (CFM) programming system]

** denotes that this player also earned Pro-Bowl honors during the Fall 2014 season

JFF Atlanta Falcons (1 selection)

FS Will Hill

JFF Baltimore Ravens (10 selections)

WR Jermaine Kearse
WR Aldrick Robinson
TE Dennis Pitta**
LT Eugene Monroe
LG Kelechi Osemele
RG Marshal Yanda**
LE Haloti Ngata**
RE Elvis Dumervil
LOLB Pernell McPhee
SS Matt Elam

JFF Buffalo Bills (14 selections)

QB E.J. Manuel**
HB C.J. Spiller
WR Sammy Watkins**
LT Cordy Glenn
LG Ben Grubbs
C Nick Mangold
RG Timote Harmon
RT Marcus Cannon
LE Mario Williams
DT Marcell Dareus
CB Stephon Gilmore
CB Corey Graham
SS Aaron Williams
P Steve Weatherford

JFF Carolina Panthers (11 selections)

QB Cam Newton**
FB Mike Tolbert
WR Kelvin Benjamin**
LT Byron Bell
LG Amini Silatolu
C Ryan Kalil
RG Garrett Reynolds
RT Jah Reid
RE Greg Hardy**
DT Star Lotulelei**
ROLB Thomas Davis**

JFF Chicago Bears (7 selections)

QB Geno Smith
WR Alshon Jeffery
C Matt Slauson
RE Damond Cates
MLB Lance Briggs
K Robbie Gould
PR Dulan Sutton

JFF Cincinnati Bengals (1 selection)

FB Marcel Reese

JFF Cleveland Browns (7 selections)

QB Johnny Manziel**
HB Ben Tate**
WR Josh Gordon**
C Alex Mack**
RG John Greco**
CB Joe Haden**
CB Justin Gilbert

JFF Dallas Cowboys (3 selections)

HB DeMarco Murray**
WR Dez Bryant
DT Henry Melton**

JFF Denver Broncos (2 selections)

TE Julius Thomas**
LOLB Von Miller

JFF Detroit Lions (2 selections)

MLB Stephen Tulloch
ROLB DeAndre Levy

JFF Green Bay Packers (3 selections)

LOLB Clay Matthews
CB Casey Hayward**
FS Ha Ha Clinton-Dix

JFF Indianapolis Colts (2 selections)

FB Dorin Dickerson**
LG Donald Thomas

JFF Jacksonville Jaguars (2 selections)

FS Winston Guy**
SS Johnathan Cyprien

JFF Kansas City Chiefs (3 selections)

WR Dwayne Bowe
LOLB Justin Houston**
K Shaun Suisham

JFF New England Patriots (3 selections)

TE Ron Gronkowski**
MLB Jerod Mayo
CB Darrelle Revis**

JFF New Orleans Saints (4 selections)

FB Kyle Juszczyk
FS Jarius Byrd**
SS Kenny Vaccaro**
P Thomas Morstead

JFF New York Jets (2 selections)

RT Russell Okung
KR Onterrio McCalebb

JFF Oakland Raiders (4 selections)

HB Chris Johnson
LE Chris Long
RE Henry Hoag
DT Damon Harrison

JFF Pittsburgh Steelers (1 selection)

LOLB Jason Worilds

JFF Portland River Hogs (formerly the JFF Minnesota Vikings) (1 selection)

HB Adrian Peterson

JFF St. Louis Rams (1 selection)

PR Tavon Austin

JFF San Francisco 49ers (5 selections)

WR Demaryius Thomas
TE Vernon Davis
RT Anthony Davis**
ROLB Aldon Smith**
KR Deonte Dupree

JFF Seattle Seahawks (4 selections)

QB Russell Wilson**
WR Percy Harvin**
LE Michael Bennett**
DT Nick Fairley

JFF Tampa Bay Buccaneers (6 selections)

QB Andrew Luck
FB Jorvorskie Lane**
WR Mike Evans
TE Austin Seferian-Jenkins
LT Anthony Collins
DT Gerald McCoy**

JFF Tennessee Titans (2 selections)

MLB Wesley Woodyard
ROLB Akeem Ayers

JFF Washington Redskins (3 selection)

WR Khary Walton
TE Jordan Reed
CB DeAngelo Hall

Are you interested in maintaining the rights to your Spring 2015 JFF League team for the Summer 2015 season? If you did not participate in the Spring 2015 season, would you like to purchase the rights to a team for the Summer 2015 season? If the answer is “YES” to one of those two questions, please CLICK HERE