The MLB The Show Players League will be broadcast on ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, and MLB Network starting this Thursday, April 23rd.

Some regular-season games will be shown on ESPN2 on Thursday and Saturday. The MLB Network will broadcast other games on Saturday along with an hour-long recap show. The playoff tournament, which will be a best of three series, will start on May 1 on FS1 and quarterfinals on May 2 on ESPN2.  Semi-Final matchups will also be seen on ESPN2 and FS1 as well. While the Finals will air May 3rd on ESPN with a best of five series format.

The winner will get a $25,000 donation to the Boys & Girls Club affiliate in its community.

MLB The Show League Players

Players trying to get into the playoffs include:

-Joey Gallo (17-3) of the Texas Rangers

-Blake Snell (13-3) of the Tampa Bay Rays

-Jeff McNeil (14-4) of the New York Mets

-Bo Bichette (9-3) of the Toronto Blue Jays

-Gavin Lux (14-5) of the Los Angeles Dodgers

-Lucas Giolito (13-5) of the Chicago White Sox

-Fernando Tatis Jr. (13-6) of the San Diego Padres

-Trevor May (11-6) of the Minnesota Twins

-Dwight Smith Jr. (14-8) of the Baltimore Orioles

-Amir Garrett (12-8) of the Cincinnati Reds

-Tommy Kahnle (11-7) of the Yankees

Schedule Play is as follows:

April 23: Blake Snell vs. Lucas Giolito; Bo Bichette vs. Trevor May, ESPN2
April 25: TBD, ESPN2
April 26: TBD, MLB Network
April 29: TBD, ESPN2

The Playoff Schedule will be as follows:

May 1: Quarterfinals (best-of-three), FS1
May 2: Quarterfinals and semifinals (best-of-three), ESPN2 and FS1
May 3: Championship (best-of-five), ESPN